Monthly Wrap Up

August 2011 Monthly Wrap-Up

Um, yeah, so I’m not really sure what happened, but all of a sudden I was constantly reading! I couldn’t stop myself! Not that I’m really complaining, but it was definitely a pleasant surprise. I read a lot of good books this month.

Since I’m 100% certain I’m not going to be able to finish up what I’m reading tonight, here’s what I read in August:

Visually:


No DNF’s this month. However, I will probably be returning Swanson’s “Bloody Crimes” back to the library, unread. I was so excited to see it on the shelf and snatched it up. But I just haven’t been in the mood for it. Maybe someday, but not right now.

Statistically:

  • Books Read: 9
  • Pages Read: 2,947
  • Rating Breakdown:
    * 5/5 – 3
    *4.5/5 – 1
    *4/5 – 1
    *3.5/5 – 3
    *3/5 – 1
  • New Authors: 3
  • Fiction: 8
  • Non-Fiction: 1
  • Favorite For the Month: Still Missing by Chevy Stevens
  • Least Favorite For the Month: Ooh, that’s a toughie, because none of the books I read this month were particularly bad! I guess if I had to choose,  Connected by Kathryn Gayle
  • Number of Books I Acquired This Month: 24
  • Number of Books I Sent to New Homes This Month: 20

Leave a comment