AUTHOR, Book Review, C, Fiction, Read in 2008

I Heard That Song Before by Mary Higgins Clark

I Heard That Song Before
by Mary Higgins Clark

Copyright: 2007
Pages: 384
Rating: 5/5
Read: Dec. 6-14, 2008
Challenge: Celebrate the Author

First Line: My father was the landscaper for the Carrington estate.

When Kay Lansing was six years old she snuck into the Carrington estate and overheard a heated argument between a man and a woman. That same evening, Susan Althorp drove home with Peter Carrington. She was never seen again. Now, 22 years later, Kay Lansing finds herself in the Carrington estate once more, asking Peter for the use of his home as a site for a charity event. The whirlwind courtship and marriage that follows shocks everyone. However, when they return from their honeymoon, Peter is arrested for the murder of Susan. But Kay is convinced that her husband could never ever commit murder. However, once she sees him sleepwalking she begins to wonder if he could have possibly done something while he was asleep. Eventually Kay realizes that in order to find Susan’s real killer she must figure out who that man and woman arguing so many years ago was.

I enjoyed this book. It took me longer than it should have to read it because life and work got into the way, but I still really really enjoyed reading this one!! I just love Mary Higgins Clark and this book is another great read in my opinion! Check it out if you get the chance!

3 thoughts on “I Heard That Song Before by Mary Higgins Clark”

  1. I love Mary Higgins Clark. I read all of her books before I started blogging but I haven’t read her newest one yet. I’ve been meaning to pick it up at the library šŸ™‚

Leave a comment