4.5/5, AUTHOR, Book Review, D, Fiction, RATING, Read in 2010, READING CHALLENGES 2010

REVIEW: The Next Killing by Rebecca Drake

The Next Killing
by Rebecca Drake

Copyright: 2007
Pages: 416
Rating: 4./5
Read: July 21-25, 2010
Challenge: 2010 100+ Reading Challenge; Countdown Challenge 2010; RYOB 2010
Yearly Count: 36

First Line: The shed was dark.

St. Ursula’s Preparatory Academy is an elite institution that young girls have come to for years. There have been so many good memories, so much learning, and now so much death. When the first body is found, an accident is assumed. But the students know that something else is going on. When other girls turn up dead, it become increasingly obvious that there is a serial killer at work in the halls of St. Ursula. No sins will go unpunished at this school.

The description of this book immediately caught my eye, this is pretty much a perfect book for me. And for the most part, I enjoyed it. But I did have an issue with the ending, I wasn’t really too fond of it. It was okay, but that’s about it. I also had a feeling that the killer was revealed a little too early. It would have been a little bit better had it come in the last few pages, rather than with 100 pages to go. Overall, I enjoyed this book. I would recommend it to other people to read.

Leave a comment