Harry Potter, Read-a-Long

HP Read-a-Long Post #2

So by now we’ve all (hopefully) read or re-read the first Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I’m not a re-reader as a general rule, but I think I could read this series every year and never get sick of it.

For this post, the question posed to us is this:

What images would you see if you stumbled upon the Mirror of Erised whilst creeping the halls of Hogwarts after curfew?

So we all know that Harry saw his parents. Ron saw himself not being overshadowed by his older brothers. So what would I see? At this point in my life, I’m pretty sure that if I was to look into the Mirror of Erised I would see me in a hospital bed with a just-born baby on my chest with my husband and both of our families surrounding me. Right now I think that’s my greatest desire in life.

1 thought on “HP Read-a-Long Post #2”

Leave a comment